Outline of Bible History - 13 Events in 7 Periods

I.Prehistory (? - 1800 BC)Genesis 1-11
 1.God Creates the World 
 2.The World Falls into Sin
Adam and Even
Cain and Abel
Tower of Babel
II.The PatriarchsGenesis 12-50
 3.God Chooses a People (1800 - 1700 BC)
Jacob (and Esau)
Joseph (and his brothers)
 4.God's People become Slaves in Egypt (1700 - 1290 BC)
III.The Nation of Israel
 5.God Creates a Nation (1290 - 587 BC)
  Moses and the ExodusExodus, Leviticus, Numbers, Deuteronomy
  Joshua and the ConquestJoshua
  The Judges: Deborah, Gideon, Samson, etc.Judges, Ruth
  The Monarchy: Saul, David, SolomonI&II Samuel, I Kings 1-11, I Chronicles, II Chronicles 1-9
  The Divided Monarchy: Elijah, ElishaI Kings12-22, II Kings, II Chronicles 10-36, Isaiah 1-39, Amos, Hosea, Habbakuk, Zephaniah, Nahum, Jeremiah, Lamentations, Jonah.
 6.The Nation is Exiled in Babylon (587 - 537 BC)Daniel, Esther, Ezekiel
Shadrack, Meshack, Abednego
IV.The Restoration
 7.God Restores the Nation (587 - 336 BC)
Isaiah 40-66, Obadiah, Ezra, Nehemiah, Malachi, Joel, Haggai, Zechariah
 8.The Nation Falls Again
The Maccabees
V.Jesus (0 - 33 AD)Matthew, Mark, Luke, John
 9.God Becomes Man in Christ
 10.Christ is Rejected and Crucified
VI.The Church (33 - ??? AD)Acts, Epistles
 11.God Raises Jesus and Sends His Spirit
The Apostles and Paul
 12.The Church is Persecuted
VII.The New CreationRevelation
 13.Jesus Christ Returns